What is Akhanda Yoga?

The Akhanda Approach


Akhanda means whole and indivisible. Akhanda Yoga, designed by Himalayan Master Yogrishi Vishvketu (PhD) offers a holistic toolkit to bring forward ancient wisdom for a modern age. The Akhanda Yoga approach emphasizes a balanced class including a full repertoire of yoga techniques. All Akhanda Yoga classes are structured systematically yet artfully to align the physical, energetic, mental/emotional and intuitive self through the five elements of practice and the five energetic principles. Akhanda Yoga has a variety of class styles for different times of day, inclinations and purposes: Akhanda for Beginners, Intermediate and Advanced, Five Koshas, Inner Reprogramming, Hatha-Raja, and Classical Kundalini.


Five Akhanda Elements of Practice

  • Movement (Annamaya Kosha)
  • Breathing (Pranayamaya Kosha)
  • Sound-work (Manomaya Kosha)
  • Meditation (Vijanamaya Kosha)
  • Yogic Wisdom (Anandamaya Kosha)

Five Akhanda Energetic Principles

  • Grounding (Apana Prana)
  • Uplifting (Pran Prana)
  • Centering (Samana Prana)
  • Expansion (Vyana Prana)
  • Connection to the Whole (Udana Prana and Cosmic Prana)


Akhanda_crest-one_ copy.jpg